Release date: 22 March 1963

Song by the Beatles from the album Please Please Me
Released 22 March 1963
Recorded 11 February 1963
Genre Rock and roll
Length 2:24
Label Parlophone
Writer Luther Dixon/Wes Farrell
Producer George Martin
Please Please Me track listing
14 tracks
Side one
  1. "I Saw Her Standing There"
  2. "Misery"
  3. "Anna (Go to Him)"
  4. "Chains"
  5. "Boys"
  6. "Ask Me Why"
  7. "Please Please Me"
Side two
  1. "Love Me Do"
  2. "P.S. I Love You"
  3. "Baby It's You"
  4. "Do You Want to Know a Secret"
  5. "A Taste of Honey"
  6. "There's a Place"
  7. "Twist and Shout"

"Boys" is a song by Luther Dixon and Wes Farrell, originally performed by the Shirelles and released as the B-side of their "Will You Love Me Tomorrow" single in November 1960. It was covered by the Beatles and included on their first album released in the United Kingdom, Please Please Me (1963).

©1960 EMI Longitude Music. All Rights Reserved. Used by Permission.

Related Articles